A thought a day….a date with myself

7 Mar

I will confess I don’t love myself tha much. However, tonight I have found that I am taking myself out on a date….to the royal opera house….to see Romeo and Juliet, the most romantic ballet there possible is.

Perhaps you may think it lonely of me to be doing this. Yet I feel at the height of opulence and having this quiet moment to watch something of such beauty by myself I feel is a moment I will cherish.

One Response to “A thought a day….a date with myself”

  1. hanskitchen March 7, 2012 at 7:29 pm #

    Dates with yourself are the best! I love going to the cinema on my own and curling up in a scarf for the evening. I even quite like going out for dinner on my own. I always have to dress up more for myself though than anyone else…being on your own is the most inspiring time. I always have lots to write afterwards.

Leave a Reply

